Chances are that you will need to find or create a form for personal or business reasons at some point, whether it is to transfer title of a vehicle, prepare your income taxes, or rent an apartment. The resources below point to free resources available in your library or on the Internet. Additionally, you may find forms included in books on the very topic of the form. For example, sample forms may be included in books about real estate, divorce, income taxes, or just about any topic requiring forms. This guide introduces researchers to some of the basic informational sources on the topic. The terms and phrases listed in the subject headings below can be used to search for more materials in the library's catalog and research databases. If you need further assistance, please ask a librarian. |
| top |
Personal and Business Forms Online
This is a one-stop source for all sorts of forms -- government, business, personal, and tax. All forms are in PDF format, and can be viewed using Acrobat Reader (which is a free download -- for more about Acrobat Reader, click here). You must have a Parchment Community Library card in order to access this database from home.
|
| top |
101 Law Forms for Personal Use, 3rd ed. by Ralph E. Warner and Robin Leonard. Berkeley, CA: Nolo Press, 2002. ISBN: 0873378466.
Includes sample forms including delegating authority to care for children, pets and property, basic estate planning, renting residential real estate, borrowing or lending money, and much more.
347.7355 WAR
Business Forms on File, 2004 ed. 2 vols. New York: Forms On File, 2004. ISBN: 0816055890.
Organized by subject, this volume contains more than 140 of the forms most frequently used in business in areas such as accounting and finance, government aid programs, personnel, government procurement programs, and real estate.
REF 651.29 BUS [also available online -- see 'Personal and Business Forms Online' below]
Personal Forms on File, 2004 ed. 2 vols. New York: Forms On File, 2004. ISBN: 0816055882.
Includes personal forms in areas such as financial aid, education, financial and personal property, health and social services benefits, legal military and veterans' affairs, and real estate and rental.
REF 640 PER [also available online -- see 'Personal and Business Forms Online' below]
|
top |
Personal and Business Forms Online
You will need a Parchment Library Card number in order to access this database from home.
Court Forms
http://forms.lp.findlaw.com
The federal forms collection contains court forms for federal appellate, district and bankruptcy courts, and court forms for state courts.
Federal Tax Forms
www.irs.ustreas.gov
Forms and publications are available for download through the Internal Revenue Service.
Federation of Tax Administrators
www.taxadmin.org/fta/link/forms.html
Includes links to state income tax forms.
Fedforms
www.fedforms.gov
FedForms.gov provides “one-stop shopping” for the Federal forms most used by the public.
Forms from the Feds
http://exlibris.memphis.edu/resource/unclesam/forms.html
Provides links to the most frequently requested federal government forms. List comprises the most frequently requested forms.
The 'Lectric Law Library Forms Room
www.lectlaw.com/form.html
Provides many sample forms including business and general topics dealing with subjects like real estate, corporations, employment, contracts, trusts and wills.
State Corporation and Business Forms
www.findlaw.com/11stategov/indexcorp.html
Includes links to business forms.
|